OUR SERVICES INCLUDE

Diagnostics

My name is David Bonnet. I’ve been working in this field for many years, and I’ve met many colleagues, specialists and tree lovers that form an extensive network of arboriculture professionals in Ontario and Quebec. If I don’t have the knowledge to resolve your problem, I do not hesitate to call upon other qualified professionals to find the appropriate biological treatments, according to the circumstances.

Pruning and Shaping

When a mature tree seems to decline and does not appear as beautiful as it once was, it may be that a structural default impedes its development. Only one pruning may be enough to restore life and beauty to the tree for years to come. When shaping a tree that is less than 10 years old, pruning is simple, inexpensive and provides results the following year. However, even minor pruning should not be improvised, since bad cuts can lead to injuries which let fungi and diseases into the tree. We can’t repeat it enough: in addition to the technical aspects, this business is an ART! And it is this approach that guides what we do at ARTbres.

Guying

This technique uses the mechanical strength of the tree itself to help it maintain its structure. Using very high strength cables, opposite trunks are linked together to avoid all unwanted breakage, for example, onto a nearby building.

Felling

When time has come to say farewell to a tree, felling is necessary and requires a professional team to do the job properly. No felling job is the same from one tree to another, and each felling operation has its differences and its own obstacles (utility wires, houses, pools, other structural weakness, etc.). Therefore, nothing should be left to chance. Even for felling, the tree must be respected. Its lethal potential must be taken into account. Overlooking or neglecting best safety practices required to properly fell a tree can have serious consequences. ARTbres fells trees by taking maximum care of the surrounding structures. Yes, we are insured! But our best insurance remains our expertise and prevention.

Chips and Mulch

We can provide you with fresh mulch in small chips for vegetable gardens or flower beds. The cost depends mainly on the delivery distance. A truckload contains eleven cubic yards of chips.

Nos services comprennent

Diagnostic

Mon nom est David Bonnet. Je travaille depuis de nombreuses années dans le domaine, et j’ai rencontré beaucoup de collègues, de spécialistes et de passionnés des arbres qui forment un réseau étendu de contacts en arboriculture en Ontario et au Québec. Si mes propres connaissances ne suffisent pas, je n’hésite pas à faire appel aux meilleurs d’entre eux pour trouver, selon les circonstances, les traitements biologiques appropriés.

Élagage et Taille de Formation

Lorsqu’un arbre mature semble régresser, ne plus être aussi beau qu’il l’a déjà été, il se peut qu’un ennui de structure empêche son épanouissement. Une seule intervention d’élagage lui redonnera vie et beauté pour de nombreuses années. En taille de formation, lorsque l’arbre a moins de 10 ans, l’intervention d’élagage est simple, peu dispendieuse et donne des résultats dès l’année suivante. Un élagage même mineur ne s’improvise pas. En effet, de mauvaises coupes peuvent causer des blessures qui ouvrent la voie aux champignons et aux maladies. Nous le répétons : outre ses aspects techniques, ce métier est aussi un ART! Et c’est cette approche qui guide notre travail chez ARTbres.

Haubanage

Il s’agit d’utiliser la propre force mécanique de l’arbre afin de l’aider à se maintenir groupé. En utilisant des câbles de très forte capacité, on relie ensemble les troncs opposés pour éviter toutes divisions qui ne seraient pas souhaitées. Par, exemple, pour protéger un bâtiment ou une structure adjacente.

Abattage

Lorsque le moment est venu et que l’abattage d’un arbre s’impose, notre équipe professionnelle est là pour s’en occuper. Tous les abattages sont différents et ont leurs contraintes propres (présence proche de fils, de maison ou de piscine, faiblesses de structure, etc.). C’est pourquoi nous ne laissons rien au hasard. Même pour son abattage l’arbre doit être respecté. Il faut tenir compte de ses capacités létales. Négliger ou prendre à la légère les mesures nécessaires au bon déroulement d’un démontage peut avoir de graves conséquences. ARTbres procède aux abattages avec le maximum de précautions pour les structures environnantes. Certes, nous sommes assurés! Mais notre meilleure assurance demeure notre expertise et la prévention.

Les Copeaux

Vous pouvez vous procurer chez nous des copeaux frais, de petits copeaux pour le potager ou les plates-bandes. Le coût dépend essentiellement de la distance à parcourir pour la livraison. Un camion plein contient onze verges cubes de copeaux.